Home / News / Can’t touch this! Georgia’s draconian phone-in-car law nets 1000 tickets for 10 days

Can’t touch this! Georgia’s draconian phone-in-car law nets 1000 tickets for 10 days

Georgia’s draconian hands-free cell phone law came into effect less than two weeks ago, and authorities are already counting the fines revenue. We kid, but Georgia Department of Public Safety has given a thousand formal warnings and 320 citations, 86 of which from the Atlanta Police Department.

It’s not hard to fathom why, given that the new law puts a restraining order on your phone while in the car, and forbids holding it in the hand, or even touching it while you are driving. Using it as a GPS unit, though, as well as chatting via a Bluetooth headset or on speaker, are …

Powered by WPeMatico

Check Also

Future WhatsApp sticker feature gets previewed in latest beta release

Over two months since it was officially confirmed that WhatsApp would be integrating stickers into ...