Home / News / Google’s new UI for setting up Assistant renames current privacy feature as “Forget me”

Google’s new UI for setting up Assistant renames current privacy feature as “Forget me”

In the wake of the recent scandal that has engulfed Facebook, Google apparently is going to rename a privacy and security feature available now with Google Assistant. First, let’s start by discussing the revised user interface for the virtual assistant’s setup process. The first time that new Assistant users open the app, they will be greeted by a series of animated screens that show what the app can do. At top of each page is the Google Assistant logo followed by the phrase, “The new way to talk to Google.” Near the bottom of each page, a feature of Google Assistant is mentioned. These include …

Powered by WPeMatico

Check Also

HOMTOM ZOJI Z7 & Z8 on Sale at AliExpress

HOMTOM is currently on a sale spree over on AliExpress. The Chinese phone maker decided ...